The Grants Committee meets six times a year and is responsible for making decisions on small grant applications.


The Grants Committee consists of the following councillors:​​


    • Councillor Bryan Carroll
    • Councillor Malcolm Carter
    • Councillor Jacquie Keen
    • Councillor Oli Leach
    • Councillor John Robini
    • Councillor Conrad Waters


​The current year’s budget for Small Grants is £7,500 and £7,500 for Green Grants. New applications are considered on their merits, bearing in mind the following criteria:

    • The amount of the Grants Budget available
    • The benefit(s) to the community
    • The viability of the project
    • The likelihood of attracting funds from other sources
    • The financial status of the applicant
    • Applications must not be retrospective unless there is a strong health and safety case

In general, the Committee avoids giving grants for items that constitute revenue or core funding. Preference is usually given to items which enable “Pump Priming”, and Matched Funding is supported. Further details can be found in our Terms of Reference and process guide


If you would like to apply for a grant please download the Green and Small Grant Application Form and return to the Town Clerk or post to the Town Hall along with the requested supporting documentation.

Revenue Grants

If you would like to apply for an annual, recurring Revenue Grant please complete the application form here. These applications need to be received by the Town Clerk by the 31st August each year so that they can form part of the annual budget round.

Please click here for more information on the Revenue Grant application process.

Green Grants

If you would like to apply for a Green grant but are not sure how, contact our green grant champions (listed below) who will be able to advise you on what you can apply for and next steps:

Cllr Claire Matthes –

Grants Meetings

Date Agenda and Papers

18 Jun 2024


13 Feb 2024


06 Nov 2023


11 Sep 2023


03 Jul 2023


24 Apr 2023