Meet the

The Mayor


Phone: +441428654305

Role: The Mayor of Haslemere, Councillor

Ward: Critchmere

Committees: Planning, Grants and Amenities,

The Mayor

Councillor Jacquie Keen was elected as Haslemere’s Town Mayor in May 2022 and will hold the position until May 2023.

The Mayor is Haslemere’s first citizen and chairs the Full Council meetings and represents the town at civic and ceremonial functions.

She acts as an ambassador for Haslemere, promoting and upholding the character of the town, and supporting community groups and projects.


The Mayor’s Charities ​

Every year the Mayor chooses a charity for which he/she wishes to raise funds during the mayoral year. This year’s charities chosen by Councillor Jacquie Keen are as follows:


The Hindhead Pavilion Playing Fields
Crossways Counselling Services
The Haslemere Education Museum
Should you wish to donate funds to the above causes you can do so via your bank (BACS), our details are as follows:

SORT CODE 30-93-94



If you would like the Mayor to attend an event please contact the Mayor’s Secretary, once confirmed you will be asked to complete and Engagement Form.

Please also read our Mayor’s Protocol guidance which provides information and guidance on the correct protocol to follow when the Mayor attends your event. This will help to ensure that the occasion runs as smoothly as possible and you get the most out of your time with the Mayor.


The Deputy Mayor

The Deputy Mayor for 2022/2023 is Councillor Jerome Davidson


Mayoral Roll of Honour

Below is a list of all Mayors from 2000 to the present day.

2021                          Mr Simon Dear

2019/21                    Mr John Robini

2018/19                    Mr David Round

2017/18​                    ​Mr Malcolm Carter

2016/17                    ​​Mr Sahran Abeysundara

2015/16                    ​​Mrs Melanie Odell MBE

2014/15                    Mrs Penny Bradley

2013/14                    Mrs Libby Piper

2012/13                    Mrs Cyndy Lancaster

2011/12                     Mr Jim Edwards

2010/11                     Mrs Melanie Odell

2009/10                   Mrs Melanie Odell

2008/09                  ​​Mr William King

2007/08                  Mr Stephen Mulliner

2006/07                  Mr Brian Howard

2005/06                  Mr Michael Dover

2004/05                  Mrs Jean Arrick

2003/04                  Mr Michael Foster

2002/03                  Mr Stephen Mulliner

2001/02                   Mr Michael Barnes

2000/01                   Mrs Fay Foster