The Staffing Committee meets three times a year and is responsible for all staffing issues. As the issues discussed concern to staff and are of a confidential nature, Staffing Committee meetings are usually held in exempt.​


The Staffing Committee consists of five councillors and the Mayor. This year the committee is comprised of following councillors:

    • Councillor Jean Arrick​
    • Councillor Alastair Bayliss
    • Councillor Bryan Carroll
    • Councillor Malcolm Carter
    • Councillor Jacquie Keen
    • Councillor Peter Nicholson


To view the Staffing Committee’s Terms of Reference click here.


Please contact the Town Clerk if you have any queries relating to the Staffing Committee.

Staffing Meetings

Date Agenda and Papers

06 Sep 2024


22 Mar 2024


08 Sep 2023


23 Jun 2023


19 Apr 2023